Archive for March, 2010
Scammed on Flippa? From: Davide
Mar 22nd
UPDATE: The seller has contacted me and expressed that he is trying to work with the buyer to refund the accidental 2x charge. I will post any follow up in the COMMENTS section below as they arrive.
Here is an email I received about a possible Flippa scammer.
From: Davide
Subject: http://stores.homestead.com/mpribojan/StoreFront.bokURL: http://stores.homestead.com/mpribojan/StoreFront.bok
IS A: Flippa Website Sale
Message Body:
I bought a little site from Michael [last name removed] and pay 127 USD in 12/21/2009 with my prepaid card.
In date 03/03/2010 he steal from the same prepaid card again 127 USD.I contacted him many times but he only try to takes time, almost a month has passed since the first time I have contacted him and I still waiting for my money.
I’m afraid that he can do the same thing with other flippa sales so be aware!
This scammer is Michael [last name removed]
***
Thanks for the heads-up. WHAT IS THIS GUY’S FLIPPA ACCOUNT NAME? WHAT IS THE SITE YOU BOUGHT?
Note: This is an email I received. I have not verified the claims made by the person who submitted this complaint.
bigboss3 Selling cricketlivestreaming.com on Flippa
Mar 12th
I got the following email requesting I review a site…
This looks too good to be true. I am interested to buy this site. Can you use your expertise and let me know if this site is having potential to earn this much (2000USD per month). Is the pictures of adsense revenue and traffic true?
http://flippa.com/auctions/87079/No-Work-and-2000USD-Earning-Per-Month
http://flippa.com/auctions/86396/No-Work-and-2000USD-Earning-Per-Month
Just a quick glance is enough to raise tons of RED FLAGS.
First of all, both the content and design are listed as “NOT UNIQUE”. So what you are buying is not unique. And, the site itself is just a mess! Would anyone REALLY consider paying thousands of dollars for a site that so clearly looks like it was just “thrown together”.
It is also just a matter of time before it is BANNED from Google adwords. The site is clearly made to mislead you into clicking an ad while thinking your clicking to start some free video streaming.
This is just an awful site. I wouldn’t pay more than $500 for it no matter what the seller is claiming. Yes, it is ranked high for Live Cricket Streaming but I can assure you, the seller is well aware with the problems that exist with owning a site like this. And THAT is why he is selling…
