macfilerecovery.net on Digital Point
I received an email asking about macfilerecovery.net offered for sale on Digital Point…
Here is what I think…
Here is a case of real stats but dangerous business. From what I can tell, the stats on this site are genuine — it probably makes around $350/mth as it claims. The problem with this kind of site is that it is a one-trick pony. It relies entirely on the single affiliate program it promotes. The owner of this site is at the mercy of the product being promoted.
Also, WHY is the seller selling? The site clearly is making this income passively so perhaps the seller is concerned it will not last? It could just be that $350/mth is not that much money, but $5000 at once can buy a nice vacation or pay some past due bills.
So, from a numbers standpoint — $5000 is not too much to pay for a site bringing in $350/mth — and — I also believe (though have not investigated much) this to be a genuine listing…Â But, really, a site like this — how long can it last?
| Print article | This entry was posted by admin on June 22, 2010 at 11:02 pm, and is filed under Websites for Sale. Follow any responses to this post through RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback from your own site. |
