Archive for September, 2010
I Want a Site Like thenaturalcuresblog.com – or Do I?
Sep 12th
Here is an email I received…
Subject: http://thenaturalcuresblog.com
URL: http://thenaturalcuresblog.com
IS A: Website for Sale
Message Body:
Hi,About 3 months back i saw this blog up for sale and i like the design and hv
personally contact the designer thru this email ald******@yahoo.com to get a
blog setup.Happened to come across your site about people getting scammed at flippa
so i would like you to investigate to protect my hard earn money![]()
Thanks very much
Best Regards
Jen
Here is what I think…
Well, the site you like is a NASTY AUTOBLOG made with the “Lifestyles” theme from StudioPress.
So, the question becomes what exactly are you buying and for how much? If you just like the design then as long as it is a licensed copy of the theme you have no problem. But you may be better off getting it from the actual source.
If you like the natural cures blog because you think a site like that, with no original design and no original content can make money then I would recommend looking elsewhere. You are not going to make money with an autoblog!
Good luck, let me know if you have more questions.
An eMail from George Pappas Jr – “Billy”
Sep 4th
Here is some more from Mr. George Pappas Jr… The message in the quote box is from him.
From: Billy <support@websitescannersforthepublic.com>
Subject: Few things I want to point outMessage Body:
this website sucks. i came here to do some research on a site i might purchase, which happens to be on here..and i can see no evidence of the site being a scam, just your opinions on it.no proof to back your theories up.. to me seems like you may be jealous or envy this certain website owner..but..you really need to re evaluate your thoughts on some of these websites before it catches up with you.
i see it says here you do this all for free….im glad because anyone who would pay for some bums opinion on a website he knows nothing about, is a scam in it’s self, inflicted by you, the scammer.
last thing here…i see certain comments from people, funny thing is..why has some of the comments names been changed? i ran a check on some comments through a generator, and it came back with this sites admin chaning the original name for the comments…
I also see you own a few other sites doing the same actions. be careful with them as well, we will be analyzing those sites as well.
I will be in touch with you in the future, this is a fair warning..be careful with what you post on here from here on out. Â (no threat just a fair warning) but im sure you will re word this post if you decide to post it live on here…mehh
that is all..thanks
Lol! This scammer will stop at nothing. Yep, that above message from “Billy” which happens to be at an email address that doesn’t exist “websitescannersforthepublic.com” – go this email the morning of Sept 4 and at that time the domain websitescannersforthepublic.com was not even registered. LOL
He is probably referring to the comment’s name I changed here. Of course he didn’t run comments (some point to such a thing that exists — a generator to check if the names of comments have been changed). Nope, this is in fact — once again — George Pappas Jr up to the same old games.
Does this email make sense to anyone…? So, some guy (“Billy”) comes looking to buy a site but then he sees the information I have on this site is bad but not backed up by facts, so he “runs my site through a generator” and then sees that comment names have been changed and then says “we will be analyzing them as well” (referring to my other sites), and then gives a threat — oh, I mean fair warning.
Mr. Pappas cannot seem to decide if he should pose as a buyer of someone’s websites or some kind of watchdog group.
Please, NEVER buy ANYTHING from George Pappas Jr. Not a sports betting site, not betting picks, not internet marketing, nothing!
On a positive note, the affidavit I needed from Andre overseas has arrived. Thanks Andre. This will help greatly in the action against Mr. Pappas. I am grateful to be able to help you and the other victims of George Pappas Jr. who have come forward.
craigspva.com is it worth $120,000?
Sep 3rd
Here is an email I received…
Subject: http://flippa.com/auctions/104528/23000-Monthly-revenu-Established-Major-online-Business-for-sale-
URL: http://flippa.com/auctions/104528/23000-Monthly-revenu-Established-Major-online-Business-for-sale-
IS A: Website for Sale
Message Body:
Hi Chris,First of all I wanted to thank you for all the valuable info you and your site are providing us with. I was browsing flippa.com and came across this – and really interested in bidding.
What is your feedback? Is it a possible scam? Is the revenue fictitious.. or do you think it’s real genuine revenue generated monthly?Thanks
Karl
Here is what I think…
$120,000 for a website that is selling a product which is in a “gray” area at best? NOOOO WAY! I am sure that Craig’s List is not on board with selling these FAKE accounts in bulk, aren’t you? So, should Craig’s List take a firm stand against these — you’re sunk.
Also, it seems that the main revenue is coming from a few steady clients. While this in-and-of-itself is not a bad thing, it will become a major issue if one of these clients decides to stop purchasing. Plus, the seller really isn’t disclosing the source of his traffic… Just some generic babble.
This rings no-no in every way. Considering $25,000+ for this site – NO WAY!!!
marketingcows.com – George Pappas Jr Popup Marketing Scam
Sep 1st
QUICK WARNING
Well, it looks like there is a new attempt to scam people by George Pappas Jr. This time it is a site called “Marketing Cows” at MarketingCows.com.
I will give it to Mr. Pappas, he is one relentless scammer. Do not buy any internet marketing “help” from this site, this guy is a known scammer (see here).
