Archive for January, 2011
I Was Scammed by SUBMIT-EXPRESS.BIZ
Jan 16th
Here is an email I received from someone who felt like they have been scammed…
IP OF SENDER: 93.96.42.219
URL: SUBMIT-EXPRESS.BIZIS A: Flippa Website Sale
Message Body:
I BID FOR THIS SITE ON AUCTION AND WON PAYING $850.00
I WAS ALL EXCITED TO SEE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE
A PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR/FUTURE
SO FAR IF YOU LOOK @THE SITE IT IS INCOMPLETE,WHERE IT SAYS CLIC TO ORDER THERE ARE EMPTY BOXES ,I HAVENT GOT A CLUE WHAT GOES IN THERE,HE HAS BEEN PROMISING TO FIX IT SOON BUT UNTILL NOW,NO LUCK, MONEY IS HARD TO COME BY,I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO,I NEVER OWNED ANY WEB BUSINESS IN MY LIFE,THIS WAS MY FIRST VENTURE
HE IS TRYING TO SELL ME ANOTHER SITE AS FOLLOW
From: sivakumar pillai [mailto:sivadarshiny2005@live.com]
Sent: 04 January 2011 21:59
To: shanetini@btinternet.com
Subject: RE: Email LinkHI there,I’m sorry but i am not a programmer and i don’t know how to do what you had asked me. You should get a programmer to help you out with that.so sorry about this. and one more thing is recently i sold a site that has a monthly revenue of 30k but the bid was too lower for me to make a sale but i am wanting to let it go. site URL is www.seo-website-services.biz .If you are interested in this site too let me know . I financing is available meaning you put down a deposit ,and pay the rest monthly out of the revenue made from the site,thanks a lot and sorry i could not help you out with what you had asked me to do.
HOPE SOMEBODY OUT THERE CAN ASSIT ME,MANY THANKS JAGDISH
Here are my thoughts…
The seller is banned from Flippa and if you can provide more details, such as his paypal email address perhaps I can help. This auction is one that should be an obvious red flag.
http://moviestatus.com/
Jan 10th
Here is an email I received…
Subject: http://moviestatus.com/
URL: http://moviestatus.com/
IS A: Website for Sale
Message Body:
Initially I was attracted to his website for sale at websitebrokers.com http://www.movieshine.com/ for $495. When I enquired he said he has sold it yet it’s still listed at websitebrokers.com. But he has another similar one not listed i.e. http://moviestatus.com/ he can sell me. He has sent me a paypal invoice. Could he be trying to scam me?
Thanks
Here is what I think…
Both websites are very similar and thy have the same concept, the best way to know if this is a scam is to pay with paypal in this situation you have the way to do it because the seller accept paypalas payment option and paypal protect their customers.
MY ADVICE :Â It could be that this seller have all ready sold his website and make a duplicate websites and he is trying to sell it for the second time with different domain.
i think that you souled ask more proof of income, profit, domain register, you may ask for a contract and bill of sale witch you can notary and by that even if he scam you you can all ways take him to court and sue him.
Good Luck……
Here We Go Again – Another DDoS Attack
Jan 4th
Last month our server was the victim of a DDoS attack. It was a ugly ordeal, but we survived. Shortly thereafter we were threatened with another attack if we did not take this site down within two days. We didn’t, but the (new) attack did not occur and all looked like smooth sailing.
That is until today.
Today the server is undergoing another DDoS attack. Luckily we are better prepared this time, however that doesn’t mean it isn’t causing some problems. HTTP requests are sluggish at best — or they fail and my bandwidth is being chewed-up by the second.
However, as I stated before this is not the way to get me to back down on reporting scammers on Flippa and elsewhere. Sorry.
My prayers go out to the attacker(s); I am sorry you are wasting your time and talents on something so insignificant. I wish you the best in peace and happiness in the new year.
