flippingethics.com Chris Avell Catch Scammer
flippingethics.com Chris Avell Catch Scammer
he is the biggest scammer on the net he develop the site http://www.flippingethics.com to report about other business so he can sell his own business.
DO NOT WORK WITH HIM OR BUY ANY OF HIS WEBSITES !!!!
SPAMMER: Tosellyourwesbsite on Flippa
Feb 22nd
Look at this guy… 770 comments in just a day on Flippa! And all the same, trying to promote his junky SCAM website at http://tosellyourwebsite.com/ – what a jerk. Here is what his SPAM reads as he has posted it on 770 Flippa listings.
I’m interesting your site, I’m working for ToSellYourWebsite.com Company. Can i buy your site and re-sell it?
Never trust a website promoted though unscrupulous means. HOW can they be trusted!?
tarunkumar_model Selling Websites on Flippa
Feb 18th
I was recently talking to a nice gentleman in the UK when I learned he had been SCAMMED on Flippa. I asked him to share his story and here is what he sent:
I have recently bought two Web Directories on Flippa.com from a seller called tarunkumar_model. The directories names are googlephone24.com & ttgcharity.com. The auction (http://flippa.com/auctions/84864/TWO-50K-ALEXA-PR3-PR2–HIGH-TRAFFIC-MONEY-MAKING-WEB-DIRECTORIES) claimed high traffic and huge profit opportunities. After a few days when the site’s been bought, I found out that 95% of traffic was bot-generated and therefore fake. When I was buying that site, I hoped I would be able to monetize the subscribers’ list + do some affiliate offers on the sites. However, most of my “subscribers†turned to be spam traps. Those sites cannot produce any income and in reality are scams used by other scammers.
Thanks,
Viacheslav.
Scammers continue to be a big problem on Flippa. Remember, if it sounds too good to be true… Any site with that much “traffic” would be very expensive if it were “real”.
5 ways to tell if your “SEO guy” is scamming you!
Feb 11th
Here are some quick-and-dirty bullet points that may help you from being scammed when looking for SEO work. For those of you who don’t know, SEO means Search Engine Optimization.
- You were promised that your site could be in the top of Google before the “SEO GUY” even saw your site or knew your keywords.
- Your “SEO GUY” says that what you need is on-site keyword optimization, some backlinks, and other generic formula.
- You didn’t find your “SEO GUY”, they found you.
- Your “GEO GUY” shows you past results but only for long-tail keywords.
- Your “SEO GUY” is so inexpensive it is amazing.
These are just some bullet points I quickly threw together. If you are interested in having SEO work done on your site, contact me and we will talk.
sportsgamelive.com sold by GoodBusiness on Flippa.com
Feb 11th
Here it is, my first official SCAM post. I will look at the website being sold in this auction on the online website marketplace called “Flippa“.
The site being sold is called sportsgamelive.com and, as you can see it has only been registered since December of 2009. I think this listing is a total SCAM and here is why:
- The “Video Proof”
I think this is the most obvious. If you look carefully at the video proof you will see that the commissions start in NOVEMBER 2009, this is BEFORE the site was even registered. So, the commissions shown cannot be from this site. The payout date on the commissions is December 15, 2009 which is just four days after the domain name was registered. This cannot be if the commissions are indeed from this site. I feel we are looking at a video of commissions that are coming from somewhere else. - The site does nothing
Visit the site and you will notice it is just a shell. It does ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. The seller claims that this is because it is waiting for your affiliate link to be setup. But I ask you, if this site is making $1000+ per month (which I doubt, see above) then WHY would the seller remove the functionality just to sell it. I assume buyers want to see how it works! - Secrets, secrets, and more secrets
Notice the seller mentions a “secret formula” and some exclusive software but doesn’t bother to explain it at all. Wherever their are secrets you should be wary. Now, there are trade secrets that need to be protected but look at the listing. Something stinks, no? Lots of secrets here indeed!
To me this site is an OBVIOUS SCAM. I would avoid it at all costs. As always, I offer to the seller a chance to come clean… I understand you may need some cash — come clean, contact me, and I will be happy to help you earn HONEST money online!
HAVE ANY OPINIONS ON THIS TOPIC? LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW!
