Posts tagged BEFORE TV LLC
invictus7 Selling PPC “Search Engines” on Flippa (GigaMusicCenter.com)
Feb 13th
Over the past few weeks I have seen a seller, invictus7 selling a bunch of PPC sites on Flippa. These sites are nice looking and their description makes them sound VERY appealing.
PPC sites are not only good for making money but also for generating a lot of traffic at no cost. With your own PPC search engine you will have an easier way to generate traffic then with most other type of websites, if you follow the system your site can generate thousands of visitors per day quickly and for free with little work, so you will have no expenses on advertising if you don’t want to. Also the site will help you generate and feed traffic to your other sites (if you own any other websites).  Just for the traffic generating possibilities alone it’s good to own your own PPC website.
Ah. The promise of little to no work and yet tons of traffic. How will it generate this traffic? The content on the site is not unique, so where will these people come from? Also, read this..
I’m selling GigaMusicCenter.com because now I’m in a different business, I’ve decided to sell all my websites and this is one of my remaining PPC sites from my network. New domain was registered for this site, old domain and members were sold separately, so the site can be considered a new turnkey site ready for business.
This is one of the remaining PPC sites in the network but it is NEW at the same time? The old domain and members were sold separately, so this was just created for sale on Flippa, right?
I asked this seller some basic questions:
Can you provide some examples of these PPC sites you have or have sold that are making money and have traffic? Is the site running on custom software or out-of-the-box software? How many of these sites does the seller have since he has already sold many?
The seller responded with a threatening letter. Go figure! I would call this seller and his web offerings a SCAM! I would stay away from them as in my 15 years of experience I have never seen one of these work. I challenge the seller to provide evidence of the contrary!
5 ways to tell if your “SEO guy” is scamming you!
Feb 11th
Here are some quick-and-dirty bullet points that may help you from being scammed when looking for SEO work. For those of you who don’t know, SEO means Search Engine Optimization.
- You were promised that your site could be in the top of Google before the “SEO GUY” even saw your site or knew your keywords.
- Your “SEO GUY” says that what you need is on-site keyword optimization, some backlinks, and other generic formula.
- You didn’t find your “SEO GUY”, they found you.
- Your “GEO GUY” shows you past results but only for long-tail keywords.
- Your “SEO GUY” is so inexpensive it is amazing.
These are just some bullet points I quickly threw together. If you are interested in having SEO work done on your site, contact me and we will talk.
sportsgamelive.com sold by GoodBusiness on Flippa.com
Feb 11th
Here it is, my first official SCAM post. I will look at the website being sold in this auction on the online website marketplace called “Flippa“.
The site being sold is called sportsgamelive.com and, as you can see it has only been registered since December of 2009. I think this listing is a total SCAM and here is why:
- The “Video Proof”
I think this is the most obvious. If you look carefully at the video proof you will see that the commissions start in NOVEMBER 2009, this is BEFORE the site was even registered. So, the commissions shown cannot be from this site. The payout date on the commissions is December 15, 2009 which is just four days after the domain name was registered. This cannot be if the commissions are indeed from this site. I feel we are looking at a video of commissions that are coming from somewhere else. - The site does nothing
Visit the site and you will notice it is just a shell. It does ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. The seller claims that this is because it is waiting for your affiliate link to be setup. But I ask you, if this site is making $1000+ per month (which I doubt, see above) then WHY would the seller remove the functionality just to sell it. I assume buyers want to see how it works! - Secrets, secrets, and more secrets
Notice the seller mentions a “secret formula” and some exclusive software but doesn’t bother to explain it at all. Wherever their are secrets you should be wary. Now, there are trade secrets that need to be protected but look at the listing. Something stinks, no? Lots of secrets here indeed!
To me this site is an OBVIOUS SCAM. I would avoid it at all costs. As always, I offer to the seller a chance to come clean… I understand you may need some cash — come clean, contact me, and I will be happy to help you earn HONEST money online!
HAVE ANY OPINIONS ON THIS TOPIC? LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW!
