Posts tagged flippa site evaluation
dailydiettips.net Being Sold on Flippa
Jun 3rd
Here is an email I received…
Subject: http://dailydiettips.net
URL: http://dailydiettips.net
IS A: Website for Sale
Message Body:
Thank you for this forum. I’ve read your tips on flippa scams.Is this offer a scam? Do you see any potential for this site?
http://flippa.com/auctions/96092/DIET-TIPS-website-For-Sale-Fully-Automated-Professional-UNIQUE-DESIGN
Here is what I think…
This is simply an autoblog site. It looks nice but lacks original content. So, basically what you are paying for is the custom header. The design is not really unique it is a (most likely illegal/unauthorized) copy of the Church Theme by iStudioPress.
So, if you want to pay for a header and a website that will need to be rebuilt then it is ok. Otherwise, stay away! Autoblogs are no good and neither are sites built on probably stolen themes. If I were you, I would ask this seller if he realizes he is selling a hacked theme and give him the link you see here. If this goes for under $50 you might buy it if you like the domain name and the header… But, yes, it is JUNK.
GOOD LUCK.
Flippa Seller Asks “Is My Site a Scam”?
Apr 20th
Here is an email I received from Flippa seller hire_us.
ok…
i am not going to buy the site…
in fact i am the seller…i own the site and have developed it myself bit by bit…
i have also placed it on Flippa for sell…
you have a look and let me know…
do you think it is scam or not?
First of all I want to thank to seller for what appears to be an honest attempt to self-assess his website sale. Now, let’s talk about the website which is being auctioned here.
For a quick and simple answer to the question “is this a scam or not”… No, it is not a scam. But that doesn’t mean it has much value either.
Here are some good points about the site:
- Original Content
- Nice Theme
- Targeted Monitization
Here are some icky points about the site:
- Looks “Thrown Together”
- Poor Layout
Overall, when I look at the sales-pitch on Flippa, this looks like an honest listing. However, I doubt it will sell for much — if at all. It really is a few unique articles thrown on a wordpress site and just doesn’t seem to have too much potential.
To the Seller: This is a nice first effort. But I would work a bit harder on developing something a bit more unique and a bit further developed. Good luck in the future and thanks for working to keep on-the-level!

SCAM ALERT http://flippingethics.com/
Apr 21st
Posted by admin in I Got Scammed
2 comments
http://flippingethics.com/ RUNNING BY Chris Avell FLIPPA.COM USER ID yourassassin trying to sell his website for the past 8 months but no one want to buy it and i admirer the smart buyers that didnt trust him and i think thy right because this site have 0Â profit and as a proof you can see that once the seller Chris Avell FLIPPA.COM USER ID yourassassin didnt get even 1 bid on the site he try the other way the URL HIDDEN its another way to scammer like Chris Avell to try and sell his NON PROFITABLE website.
THIS IS A LIST OF ALL HIS WEBSITES :
http://www.dropshippingsucks.com/start.htm
http://www.dropshippingsucks.com
http://9MG.NET/
http://flusucks.com/
http://www.makeyourwifehot.com/
http://tangents.org/
http://flippingethics.com/
on all the websites that he trying to sell have the same income reports
this is his profile on flippa.com : he post 228 comment and 136 was deleted by flippa members so you can tell me if this is not a BIG RED FLAG ???