Posts tagged pappysportspicks.com
What is George Papps Jr. doing now?
Jun 26th
Look at a couple of emails I got from Mr. Pappas today.
From: George <salespappysportspicks@gmail.com>
Subject: HelloMessage Body:
Hello Chris, I would like to point out you are using images that do not belong to you and prosecution could go into affect. I suggest you remove this falsely listing of myself and remove all tags and images. I will give you 48 hours.
Ok, prosecute away…
…and this one…
From: Law
Subject: I suggestMessage Body:
You remove all of those allegations on G pappas or this website will get shut down. I have the authority to do so. Trust me
Well, I will take those as a threat and be sure to backup my server remotely – as I already do. But also to take a snapshot of all pages.
Funny thing to notice, these messages from Mr. Pappas Jr are coming from the SAME ADDRESS claimed to be that of “Will Ambra”. And, one comes from “George” and another from “Law”.
I Was Scammed by pappysportspicks.com
Jun 25th
Here is an email I received from someone who felt like they have been scammed…
URL: pappysportspicks.com
IS A: Flippa Website Sale
Message Body:
on May 17 i paid 4000 for the website www.pappysportspicks.com It was for sale on Flippa.comI was shown screenshots and led to believe that the site was producing between 1500usd and 2000usd each month and it had been online for many months. I also contacted Mr. George Pappas, Jr. via skype and we had an hour long conversation about the site, the business and the potential of this website i wanted to buy. He also told me at that time that if the site did not average 1500usd for 3 months that he would refund 100% of my purchase price so it was risk free for me.
I wired the money from my bank account to his girlfriend’s bank account. Her name is Jessica Briddes. He confirmed that he received the money and then gave me access to the site. The day he gave me access he went back in and changed the passwords again before I could and locked me out for about 24 hours. Finally he returned my calls/emails and let me back in again.
It was at that time that i saw he had only 58 clients signed up and only 2 or 3 of them were actually active and paying meaning there is NO WAY this site could have ever done 1500usd in a month. He also agreed to turn over his handicapper watchdog account to me which he did not do. The site is run by EZ capper and i found out he never paid them either and that the site was barely one month old.
I have been trying to make the site work and i have added more than 100 clients but it will be a very long time to make 1500usd per month with this site. I have traded messages with George Pappas Jr. and he basically just laughs at me now that he has (and probably has spent) all the money i sent him.
He offered me 30 days or more of support which i also never got. He only helped the first few days after he got the money. What is strange is that he gave me his cell phone and he will answer a text mesaage sometimes but when i try to call he will never answer.
I know i have been scammed out of 4000 because i could have gone to EZ capper and setup a brand new site with them and i would have the same exact thing i have right now but i would have 4000usd more money.
Here are my thoughts…
I am very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with George Pappas Jr. Oddly enough in my investigation of Mr. Pappas I have been forwarded emails that claim to be from YOU. Here they are…
Im surprised to see the owner is selling his website. I know the owner of this website he used to own the website I own now. Pappysportspicks.com His name is George ( i will not say his last name unless he gives me approval, strange because he actually just called me). I bought his old site and i paid $4000 for it, i sent the money through Western union, (that is what he requested) and one hour later he emailed me with all the details on the website and the website was in my control. So if your asking if George is for real, then yes he is from my own personal experience.
I’m going to call him back, I am surprised he is selling this site is what i wanted originally not pappysportspicks.com I might try to see if he will sell me the site if you do not buy it. Are you considering buying it?
Will Ambra
Is this email from you? I am suspecting George is, as he has in the past with another victim, using your identity to perpetuate his scam. I have several emails that are allegedly from you from the email account salespappysportspicks@gmail.com — are they?
I want to thank you for contacting me and joining in the fight against this scammer. Please let me know if you would like to be involved in the IC3 process and perhaps your funds can be recovered.
