Posts tagged weightfrighters.com
Buymacsonlin.com sold by Chantal-Louise of IMKT Solutions
Oct 11th
Here is an email I received…
Subject: Buymacs
URL: Buymacs
IS A: Website for Sale
Message Body:
Hi,
As I mentioned in my last e-mail, I wasn’t aware that you had responded to my e-mail.
I think that I would have followed your advised immediately. I did check back the next day and the day after and I couldn’t find any reply and I didn’t see the post. I’m so sorry about that. Therefore, I would recommend that If someone is asking you for advice under IS THIS A SCAM ? I think that it would be best to send them an e-mail within the 24 hours once you have answered the post.So I have proof now that I’VE BEEN SCAMMED by Chantal-Louise and I’ve lost $1750+ with all the fees involved to transfer the funds. Now i’m wondering how can you help me?? I’m not sure what to do next. I’m not even sure if the website is truly under name since I cannot change the password without a date of birth which is obviously not mine. I ‘ve contacted Dynadot and they want me to send a copy of my passport. I don’t even trust Dynadot right now. They don’t seem to care at all. Everyone, please be suspicous about anything associated with IMPK marketing. This an e-mail that I received from Dynadot.
Dear Martine,
We have received a request to move the domain buymacsonline.com into your account. You can accept or reject the request in the “Domain Change Ownership Requests” section on your Account Summary page:
https://www.dynadot.com/account/
Best Regards,
Dynadot StaffOWNERSHIP CHANGE INFORMATION
Domain: buymacsonline.com
Receiving Account: esirgallery
Receiving Owner: Martine
Source Account: imktsolutions
Source Owner: IMKT SolutionsSOURCE ACCOUNT INFORMATION
username: imktsolutions
name: IMKT Solutions
email: websiteorders@imktsolutions.com
bell.netAlso, this is a list of website that she sent me. I hope that it will help someone. She probably works under different names.
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
Hey Martine,Thanks for your reply. It’s ok, we’ll lend you one of our workers to get you up to date with PPC; make sure you have skype so they can IM with you and share screens etc.
Let me Just give you a quick breakdown of the figures again:
We had a PPC cost of $0.13 and around 2100 clicks, thus meaning the cost was a little over $270. We experienced a 0.7% Conversion Rate, which is actually relatively low, given it is targeted traffic. Thus we sold about 14/15 units (items) through amazon in which the Advertisers Fee (commission) Came to nearly $1500. Our profit was around $1200.
We will teach you how to calculate what numbers to use and gathering campaigns. We’ll lend you one of our workers until you get used to it, then you can have a shot on your own!
And why do I want to sell a profitable site? Well ultimately profit is what adds value to a website. And yes you are right, I have an empire of websites. The ones we have built around amazon recently, which all have revenue, as are follows:
www.securitycentreonline.com
www.security4safety.com
www.egolfhut.com
www.weightfrighters.com
www.easy-wheels.com
www.cameramodelsonline.com
www.instrumentpurchase.com
www.lifetimeofficefurniture.com
www.mobilephoneorders.com
www.twowheelstore.comhttp://beautyproductsnow.com/
www.buymacsonline.com – (Martine)
www.quicknewstoday.comhttp://gamingishop.com/
http://egardeningtools.com/
http://onlinesportcentre.com/
http://musicreviewstore.com/
www.bookshopcatalogue.com
This is just a small collection of sites we have, thus we can let any go at any time. In total I think I have 800+ websites!
____________________________________________________________________________________________________I did request for a refund a couple of days ago, and of course I received no reply. Her last e-mail promised a worker from the Philippine which never contacted me.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Hey Martine,Yup sure I have given one of my workers your details, his name is Chad. He is based in the Phillipines so just talk things over with him.
And yes I do apologise; I really want to help you out and want to make sure you succeed at this; I have not enjoyed helping anyone as much as I have enjoyed teaching you!
And I appreciate that you have valued everything so far
![]()
I am still not online at home; it is so frustrating for me because everything I do is on the internet, so it’s disrupted my life so much, and as much as I push it with the Internet company they seem to be taking their time
![]()
So yes I totally Understand and am sorry for all of this. Thank you so much for understanding.
I am hoping I will be online again at home as soon as possible, and we will carry on where we left off!
Take Care for now,
Chantal______________________________________________________________________________________________________
All I can say about that e-mail is lies, lies,lies
So, I have a couple of questions for you?
1)How I can salvage the website?
2) Should I still keep the domain name which is registered with Dynadot?
3) Can escrow help me recuperate that money?or should I just move on and let it go.
Regards
Here is what I think…
This was a fairly obvious rip-off from the beginning. Sorry that you got burned.
Unfortunately there is really nothing of any value worth salvaging. The domain name? A $10 value – anything else? Nothing. The site was garbage to begin with.
If you have more information on “Chantal-Louise” I can see if we can help turn up the heat to recover your funds. Do you know her phone number or address? I think funds recovery is the best you can aim for here… Also, PLEASE, learn the valuable lesson — do not buy any opportunity (especially if it sounds too good to be true) without first consulting an expert or at least doing some major due diligence.
Good luck, I am here to help. If you have any other information on Chantal-Louise or IMKT Solutions let me know!
